HIGH COURT OF JAMMU & KASHMIR AT JAMMU (Office of the Registrar General)

Sub.:- Administration of Oath/Affirmation to S/Shri (i) Vinod Chatterji Koul, (ii) Sanjay Dhar and (iii) Puneet Gupta.

NOTIFICATION

No.:- 1760

Dated: - 05.04.2020

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that S/Shri (i) Vinod Chatterji Koul, (ii) Sanjay Dhar and (iii) Puneet Gupta, who have been appointed as Judges of the Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, vide Notification No. K.13021/02/2019-US.II dt. 03rd April, 2020 issued by the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice), New Delhi, shall be administered oath of office by Hon'ble the Chief Justice on 7th of April, 2020 (Tuesday) at 12.00 noon in the Chief Justice's Court at Jammu wing of the High Court.

It is further notified that on account of the guidelines with regard to measures for containment of Covid-19 Pandemic in the Country issued by the Government of India and the Government of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, the participation in the Oath Ceremony is solicited through video link. The Oath Ceremony will also be transmitted through internet. The webcast shall be available at all remote locations by accessing the following link:-

https://webcast.gov.in/jammukashmir/judiciary/

(Jawad Ahmed)

Registrar General (Officiating)

No.: 43012-37/GS

Copy of the above forwarded to the:-

1) Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, Jammu, for information of Her Lordship

Dated: 05.04.2020

2-9) Secretaries to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajesh Bindal, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Tashi Rabstan, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjeev Kumar, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sanjay Kumar Gupta, Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Sindhu Sharma and Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajnesh Oswal with the request to place the same before their Lordships for soliciting presence in the Oath Ceremony through video link from their Lordships' respective residences.

- 9-11) Secretaries to S/Shri (i) Vinod Chatterji Koul, (ii) Sanjay Dhar and (iii) Puneet Gupta Judges Designate for information of the Hon'ble Judges Designate.
- 12) Registrar Vigilance, High Court of J&K, Jammu,
- 13) Registrar Rules, High Court of J&K, Jammu,
- 14) Registrar Computers, High Court of J&K, Jammu,
- 15) Registrar Judicial, High Court of J&K, Jammu/Srinagar,
- 16) Joint Registrar (Judicial), High Court of J&K, Jammu/Srinagar,

.....for information.

- 17-18) Pvt. Secretary to the Chief Secretary, UT of J&K / Advisor to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, UT of Ladakh for placing the same before Worthy Chief Secretary / Advisor to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor for soliciting his participation through video link.
- 19) Pvt. Secretary to the Advocate General J&K, for placing the same before Ld. Advocate General for soliciting his participation through video link.
- 20-21) Pvt. Secretary to Director General of Police, UT of J&K / Inspector General of Police, UT of Ladakh for placing the same before Director General of Police / Inspector General of Police for soliciting his participation through video link.
- Pvt. Secretary to Secretary to the Govt. Law Department, UT of J&K/UT of Ladakh for placing the same before the Secretary, Law Department for soliciting his participation through video link.
- 23-24) Asstt. Solicitor General of India, Jammu/Srinagar with the request to participate through video link.
- President, Jammu and Kashmir High Court Bar Association, Jammu/Srinagar with the request to participate through video link,

Registrar General (Officiating)