## HIGH COURT OF JAMMU & KASHMIR AT JAMMU

(The Secretariat, Permanent Committee For Designation of Senior Advocates)

## NOTICE

No. 1936-45/54A

Dated: 7-4-2020

Subject: Regarding designation of Senior Advocates.

Applications received by this Secretariat, from the Advocates named in the Annexure-A to this notice, for designation as Senior Advocate, have been subjected to preliminary scrutiny.

In terms of Rule 3(v) of the "Criteria For Designating Senior Advocates, 2018" issued by the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir, vide notification no. 33 dated 25 April 2018, suggestions/views are sought from the other stakeholders as regards proposed designation of the Advocates named in the Annexure-A as Senior Advocates.

Suggestions/views must reach this Secretariat latest by 15th April 2020, whereafter the applications/recommendations would be placed before the Hon'ble Permanent Committee in terms of Rule 3 (vi) of the aforesaid rules for further consideration.

(Rajeev Gupta) /4/2020

Director J&K State Judicial Academy

(Secretary)

Committee for Designation of Senior Advocates

Copy to:

- 1. Registrar General, High Court of J&K
- 2. Pr. Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice
- 3. Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajesh Bindal
- 4. Secretary to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey
- 5. Shri D. C. Raina, Advocate General
- 6. Shri Reyaz Ahmad Jan, Senior Advocate

..... for information.

- 7. Registrar Judicial, High Court wing Jammu/Srinagar
- 8. All the Principal District & Sessions Judges
- 9. The Secretaries of all State Bar Councils

with a request to display the notice on the notice board

10. President, J&K High Court Bar Association Jammu/Srinagar, with a request to display the notice on the Notice Board of the Association

11. CPC, e-courts High Court of J&K for uploading this notice on the High Court Website

(Secretary)

Committee for Designation of Senior Advocates

## ANNEXURE-A

S. No.	Name of the Advocate	Date of Application
1.	Shri Mushtaq Ahmad Chashoo	25.10.2019
2.	Shri Syed Manzoor Ahmad	05.11.2019
3.	Smt. Veenu Gupta	05.11.2019
4.	Shri Nirmal Kishore Kotwal	18.11.2019
5.	Shri K. L. Pandita	28.11.2019
6.	Shri Pran Nath Bhat	28.11.2019
7.	Shri Aijaz Ahmad	28.11.2019
8.	Shri Basharat Saleem	19.12.2019
9.	Shri Tanveer Ahmad Mir	15.11.2019

9. 1/4/2020